Privacy settings allow you to control what profile information is visible to other members of the Ciena Community.
To change your privacy settings:
- Click on the drop down next to your name or avatar in the upper right corner.
- Under Personal, select Edit Profile.
- Select the Privacy tab.
- For each profile field, select the type of user who can view that information on your profile page. If you select Everyone, then all members, including non-registered users (visitors), to the community can view that information when viewing your profile. Connections is a recommended selection as it will allow users that choose to follow you and that you also follow to view this information. Make sure you don’t hide too much about yourself because that’s how others will connect with you.
- You can view your profile as others see it. In the Preview your profile box, click the View your profile as and select one of the following user types to see what information they can see.
- Click the Save button to return to your profile page.
Please note too that select field setting may not be editable, such as username.